

**Douglas College Board Meeting Minutes** 

June 25, 2020 OPEN SESSION MEETING

5:00 pm., via videoconference

Open Meeting File 2020-06-25 for approval September 24, 2020

IN ATTENDANCE Board Members Harshit Bansal Ivanna Cikes, Education Council Chair (ex

Rebecca Jules, HRC Chair Nikiel Lal Bobby Pawar Erin Rozman Dave Seaweed Maureen Shaw Eileen Stewart, BEGC Chair; Board Chair Susan Todd, AFC Chair Jodie Wickens, CPC Chair

Guests n/a

## REGRETS

Board Member s: Management: Observers: BCGEU Administration

Jo-Anne Bilquist, College Secretary (Recorder) Thor Borgford, VP Academic and Provost Sherry Chin-Shue, AVP Human Resources Sarah Dench, AVP Academic and Student Affairs Keith Ellis, AVP Institutional Effectiveness Vivian Lee, Director, Finance Michael Lam, Manager, Infrastructure Services Guangwei Ouyang, VP International Education & Strategic Partnerships Kayoko Takeuchi, VP Administrative Services and CFO Dave Taylor, AVP Public Affairs

Observers Glen Stanger, Douglas College Faculty Association Andrew Dalton, Douglas Student's Union

## 1. CALL TO ORDER AND CHAIR'S REMARKS

There being a quorum present, Chair Eileen Stewart called the meeting to order at 5:04pm.

Thor Borgford acknowledged that we are meeting and working on the unceded and traditional territories of the Qayqayt First Nation and all Coast Salish peoples.

Eileen outlined best practice protocols to create a positive virtual meeting environment.

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA/CONSENT AGENDA

## c) Board Committees and Liaisons

Eileen advised this slate of Committee Chairs and members was reviewed at BEGC, and includes appointment of incoming Board members Kristi Miller and Doyin Agbaje to committee and/or liaison roles.

It was moved, seconded and unanimously resolved:

Douglas College Board

Douglas College Board Minutes - Open Session